Here and Now

By Mole

Power Play

When looking over the photos I took, I noticed the white horse had its ears pinned back in the second (top right) photo.  I wondered what it meant.  Apparently, it's an aggressive message telling the other horses to get out of the way.  In the first photo, the white horse was behind the dark horses. (Did you notice the colorful shoes?)  After I clicked a few times to get their attention, it decided to move forward.  In the final shot, it's blinking as it looked at me.  I am still medically forbidden to ride, so all I can do is look and appreciate. 

I haven't been active on Blip of late while I study an online course for my training as a Cleveland Metroparks Trail Ambassador.  I have 3 1/2 hours left to go online by March 30 before in-person training next week. 

Sending out warm thoughts from here.  22 F degrees today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.