I Write with Light

By petespics

Robbie.

I was watching Nat Geo's most amazing photos last night and Steve McCurry was a featured photographer.
It was very interesting to get his perspective on photography and how he goes about his portrait photography.
For me it was sometime very interesting and wanted to give it ago.
So today I took a wander around town looking for a subject.
I wandered down the Albert pier and someone caught my eye and I kept walking and wondered how I would approach hime.
So I walked back and just walked up to him and asked if I could take his photo.
He said "yea go for it".
I engaged in conversation while taking photos.
His name is Robbie and a Guernsey man and homeless.
I took loads of photos as he was not keeping his eyes open but got a few good ones.
I got my shots, shook his hand and said thank you.
A very worth while experience and will do it again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.