photoLyle

By photoLyle

Itchy Feet....

"There is no such thing as bad weather, only inappropriate clothing." -Sir Ranulph Fiennes

Well Sir Ranulph, I am obviously just a wuss. Today anyway.

I had great intentions of going a long hike today, but when the alarm went off at 7am the wind was blowing a gale and the rain was lashing down sideways. No thank you.

So I set about watching Long Way Round. Again..... The trouble is, watching it always gives me itchy feet. The first time I saw it I ended up booking a trip to Central Asia, taking in Kazakhstan, remote West China and Kyrgyzstan - a great experience. (Sample of some photos here. )

I can feel the feet getting twitchy again.....

Anyway, back to reality for the time being. It's brightened up out there, but the sofa is persuading me not to bother heading out. There is an FA Cup Semi Final and the end of The Masters to be watched.


42 miles walked this week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.