Poorly girl

Today Violet was clearly not well when she woke so as expected, she is spending the day with us.  We passed the time by watching a couple of films but poor Violet flagged during the second one and had a couple of hours of healing sleep.  She then went on to go to bed at just a little after her usual time so I rather think that she'll be here with us tomorrow as well.
I'm tagging this for Mono Monday although I've completely failed to go with the theme, which is to create a title making an anagram from the letters in 'Photography'.  Apologies to Kangazu,


This morning I saw a msg from last night on my phone.  My dear friend, A, lost her mother to cancer yesterday after a very short illness.  My friend and her daughter will be heartbroken.  They were very close and she played such an important part in their lives.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.