The Replacement Jigsaw

I completed my replacement jigsaw after edge pieces were missing from the original - a nice one to do. This morning I watched Prince Philip’s Memorial Service - a lovely service I thought and nice to see the Queen. I still can’t believe that Harry was so disrespectful in not attending, how hurtful must that be to the family and to the Queen in particular. I did a bit more in the garden and garage this afternoon, but not much as still feeling under par. 

Day 743 / Day 34 of no Legal Covid Requirements in England (for my record only)
The Met Police are today referring the first 20 fixed penalty notices to ACRO Criminal Records Office re breaches of Covid regulations in Whitehall. Further evidence is still being assessed and more fines might follow. Shameful. The ONS surveyed 1,369 people over 18 who tested positive up to 2 days before the legal requirement to self isolate was withdrawn on 24th Feb, and where the advice was that they should still self isolate. Only 64% were self isolating as per the guidance, down from 80% at the previous survey. I suspect it’s even lower as some won’t even have bothered to record their positive test (or even to test) and some won’t have ‘owned up’. Yet 99% said it was important to follow the self-isolation advise - bizarre and selfish. UK Covid deaths were 1,051 over the last 7 days, up 25.7% from the previous week. My sister finally tested negative today after 9 days and could go out. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.