Beewriter

By Beewriter

Tanning

I walked down to Boothstown this morning to pick up a parcel. I’ve lost a stone so far and still have a way to go, but I need to start toning too. Last night I ordered a weighted hula hoop and I could collect it this morning. It was a 10k steps round trip. I just need to learn how to hula now. It is my next challenge.

I then sorted out a problem with the taxman….to my big advantage. I had a sojourn in the garden with my book whilst I waited for Alan, the plumber, to arrive. I had a drippy tap that had become a running tap. He sorted it….phew. I don’t have to keep turning my water off now.

I then decided to walk up to Walkden to have a few minutes on the sunbed. I just need a bit of a base colour before I go away in May. Kathryn joined me for the 10k step round trip.

I’m feeling virtuous after all my steps and the healthy salad I’ve just eaten. If only I can master this damn hula hoop now….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.