Modelling (2)

I realise I didn’t say what A was starting to make yesterday so here’s a photo of what she’s aiming at and her first bits of construction….this is going to take ages!
Last day stuck at home, since negative again today, but mostly working through various meetings…some excellent, some usual stuff and one (not yet my last) budget meeting. I also had a mix of email traffic, a lovely out of the blue kind and warm note from someone I admire but don’t know well, and another absolute shocker from one of the very few people who get under my skin and make me equal parts furious and upset. I’m hoping that somehow they cancel each other out emotionally, but was very pleased to go out in the evening for a long delayed catch up and chat with N. Lovely to spend a bit of time with her talking about house buying, walking, photography, the shrinking of our worlds through the pandemic and some future plans. There are so many more kind and super bright people here like her, and so good to remind myself of that!
Home and chatted to A&N before bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.