Shutterup

By Shutterup

Joyful

It was dark when I woke.. a combination of waking earlier than normal and the rain and gloom of the day.  It has turned to being cold and damp so suddenly after our lovely warm spell we have just had.  Anyway I figured this little doronicum flower says it all... happy that it is spring and grateful for the rain, bright sunshiny colours with raindrops.

I had a shuffle through my paintings to try and pull something together to put into a few shows that are coming up.. I actually think I have more for the bin than for frames but I guess that is the same story for lots of painters.  I failed to find my 29 things to move on from the house today so that will be tomorrows task.

A lovely dinner out with my husbands aunt and sister and husband.  We were marking what would have been his Uncle's (departed two years ago at the start of lockdown) 87th birthday.  What a treat and we had such a laugh and the whole pub to ourselves!!  Perfect!

Extra a sheep that I started this afternoon

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.