Roly's Life

By Roly

Official

*Sigh* no shit Sherlock - seems I’ve been a close contact. Probably the man I’m married to and live with. It’s all so contradictory at the moment - a bit like the PM’s speech 2 years ago, stay at home/don’t stay at home/go to work/don’t go to work.

We’re choosing to stay away from people - avoiding the various things planned for this week. The app still tells me to isolate for 10 days unless I get negative LFTs on days 5 and 6. As LFTs appear to be like hen’s teeth that’s unlikely to happen!! We’re both feeling ropey - bad head cold type stuff rather than anything worse but grotty enough.

Anyway, work was done pretty productively as I can’t bugger off for a coffee and no one is popping round to play. I think that’s a good thing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.