Theleens

By Theleens

Johnny's Records

This was a good day. My good friend R squeezed some time in his busy weekend to go to Johnny's Records in Darien.

I was hoping I could buy some old favourites. Johnny's did not disappoint.

The Beatles - Revolver
Queen - A Night At The Opera
Dusty Springfield - Dusty in Memphis
Rolling Stones - Some Girls, Exit on Main Street
Grateful Dead - American Beauty
Amos Lee - Mission Bell
Amy Winehouse - Back To Black
John Martyn - Sunday's Child
Billy Joel - Songs in the Attic (reminds me of my brother)
Kansas - Leftoverture (reminds me of Gavin)
Lynyrd Skynyrd - Pronounced
Gary Puckett & The Union Gap - Greatest Hits
John Cougar Mellencamp - Scarecrow

These records bring back so many great memories and I realise how many stages of my life there have been.

And I'm only just getting started. There's still so much life to live :-)).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.