More Sogginess

We had a trip to Harrogate this morning - we treated ourselves to coffee and sausage sandwich at a rather nice cafe (called Fodder) near the showground and then trudged around the supermarket next door for food and bits….it was raining when we came out and the rain / sleet continued until well into the afternoon. I did get out for a walk around 2:30 (just a few spots falling - and it was flipping cold).

I spotted a group of these rather nice purple flowers along the verge - I had to look them up when I got home - they are (apparently) greater periwinkle - which is a new one on me!! As you can see, this one has collected quite a lot of moisture.

The new washing machine has been working overtime today..it seems to be running fine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.