Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2649. Day Four

I did about an hour on the painting this afternoon after a very busy morning plus my back is sore sitting at the table for too long so an hour is all I can manage…

I am loving these metallic acrylics, they give a really shiny effect on the image and I can also layer them to add a bit of depth too, I must try and get some more colours if I can as I think my ordinary acrylics look a bit flat next to the metallics!

Met a friend and my youngest for coffee which turned into lunch and my friend’s Mom joined us too so it was good fun.
Our local Wetherspoons is just awful at the moment, the food was terrible and the place just looks a mess, we really need to find an alternative for our catch-ups as it’s not somewhere I’d like to go back to!
A small local coffee shop will be the choice for next week!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.