Isolating

Delightful - I keep seeing comments about this new variant being just a cold don't see myself agreeing with that.  Sat around not doing much is ok but as soon as I try anything involving effort I start to feel quite ill.  Lifting the bike carrier (18kg) back onto it's hooks in the garage was about as much as I could manage - and - I really can't smell the coffee!

So - we've let the neighbours know I have tested positive and suggested they steer clear for a few days - one is on the heart transplant list so I don't suppose she wants Covid to deal with too!

We're guessing I picked this up at the concert on Saturday, can't think of anywhere else we have been that was crowded.   There does seem to be a lot of it about though - only 13 at Gill's choir on Tuesday, normally ~24.  Most of the absences due to Covid.  Perhaps we're just not sufficiently convivial or fraternal?

My blip is the isolator for our solar panels.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.