Reikes small life...

By Reike

Eye problems and Djeili's new harness

Emergency blip of Djeili and her new turquoise Ruffwear harness. 

My right eye had been a bit sore in the evenings of the past few days, so that I took my contacts out early. In the mornings it had been fine again, though. This morning I woke up with a painful right eye, and yellow puss coming out of both eyes. 

I had to walk Djeili and was on Boy duty today. Cycling to the yard was not a great idea, hellish hurting eye! Boy was thankfully an angel today. The pain got so bad afterwards, with my eye leaking and my nose running badly, that I went to see the GP. 

He thinks that due to my sinusitis (I got that chronically thanks to my broken nose) bacteria crept into my eye and infected it. Hope it  is just that, can be treated with antibiotics and sinusitis-declogging medication, and not something else like a scratch on the cornea or a herpes virus infection. 

On a more funny note: Boy is quite the character. Yesterday he was turned out to graze with a friend. There was not much grass left. Two hours later his friend was still on the bare field, he was on green pastures a bit further away. Nobody knows how he managed to get there! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.