See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Grey

........... so overcast and gloomy today, even the spiders were hiding.

I’ve just had the renewal letter for the motor breakdown service we’ve been members of for donkeys years. Every year I go through the same rigmarole ........ the amount of renewal seems quite high, so I spend what seems like a lifetime jumping through hoops on the automatic switchboard until I finally get to speak to a human. I tell said human that the renewal is too high and I’m considering going elsewhere - human um’s and ar’s while they look on the computer at their end and finally offer me a slightly lower price held for two years ............. I tell them that it’s still too expensive and human continues to consult computer and returns with a lower quote but still for two years - normally I would probably stick at this point but this year it’s been too easy, so I try my luck again ........... human says “ ok, we’ll match your last years payment - but just for one year “ ......... that’ll do nicely I think, so I accepted. ;-))

They dropped the renewal fee by £140, so it was definitely worth doing battle with the automatic switchboard and having some fun with the human ....... the thing that bugs me is if I hadn’t done it we would have been paying well over the odds!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.