I am clearing a space
here, where the trees stand back.
I am making a circle so open
the moon will fall in love
and stroke these grasses with her silver.

I am setting stones in the four directions,
stones that have called my name
from mountaintops and riverbeds, canyons and mesas.
Here I will stand with my hands empty,
mind gaping under the moon.

I know there is another way to live.
When I find it, the angels
will cry out in rapture,
each cell of my body
will be a rose, a star.

If something seized my life tonight,
if a sudden wind swept through me,
changing everything,
I would not resist.
I am ready for whatever comes.

But I think it will be
something small, an animal
padding out from the shadows,
or a word spoken so softly
I hear it inside.

It is dark out here, and cold.
The moon is stone.
I am alone with my longing.
Nothing is happening
but the next breath.

Clearing
Morgan Farley

It’s time to take some space - now that I can -to reset, to rest and to allow time for whatever might emerge to bubble up - I don’t know what this will look like yet - or what this means blipwise - how much posting or commenting I will feel inclined to do, but I want to allow that to unfold and to go with the flow of my energy - which right now wants not to have to do anything - blipwise or otherwise!
I love this blip community, and I’m grateful to be part of it, and for the generous support and kindness I’ve found here, but it’s time to take a step back, at least for now. There’s a fear in that but also a freedom - to go with the flow. I’ll see how it goes

Sometimes bad weather is a blessing- tennis cancelled and I caught up with my sister and chasing my pension- something I could have got round to earlier. This afternoon I met my friend Judith at Harlow Carr - it was virtually deserted and we enjoyed the excellent mosaic exhibition in the Bathhouse (extra if you are interested). It was snowing quite heavily by the time we left. Doesn’t feel like spring quite yet - for me or for the weather

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.