Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Same suitcase, same hall …

A wee reminiscence of Evita there … and we’re back in Edinburgh, just for tonight, for our friend Ruth’s funeral tomorrow. It feels all wrong: I wanted her to be there when I was nearing my end, and now she’s gone ahead. I’m grateful to have my family here to stay with rather than make that journey tomorrow.

The weather has just switched back to January, so we drove over in a startling mixture of sunshine and snow showers as the temperature dropped down to 3c. That’s what my photo is about, really - the view north as we drove along the M74 on the south side of Glasgow with the dramatic, snow-filled clouds.

Tomorrow night should see us home for a bit, though life feels very unpredictable right now. Perhaps it always is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.