Sunshine!

What a difference a day makes.

Friends stayed last night, we had a lovely supper at the Foresters Arms in Graffham, a long walk this morning followed by a lazy lunch.

Lulu was laying down in the sunshine this morning, looking very content. As we approached, she got up and stretched her legs out behind her before coming to greet us.

We've made the decision to send Lulu to my dad's in Kent... until our move to Norfolk is complete later this year. She'll have the perfect sized paddock, shelter and will be put on a diet. A move now (this coming Wednesday) will cause her less disruption in the long term.

I'm in no doubt whatsoever that we've done the right thing in taking Lulu on. How can you tell that an animal seems happier? I have no idea, and perhaps I'm just projecting my own thoughts and feelings on to her, but she really did seem happier today than I've ever seen her...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.