Last day of March

It’s hard to believe that three months of 2022 have already flown by, but they have. I went into the office for a short while this morning, then walked from Parnell to the CBD, poked my nose into a couple of stores, bought the one item I needed, walked down to Britomart and caught the bus home.  Hubby spent some time in the garden this afternoon and I did some more work.  The day passed by quickly.

As I walked between bus stops this morning, I passed by what I think is an old turbine.  There’s nothing to indicate why it’s there or where it’s come from, and it always intrigues me when I walk by, so I thought it would be today’s blip.  The extra is a view of the skyline as I walked down Bowen Avenue towards Victoria Street.

There are 15,250 new community cases today, with the seven day rolling average at 14,515, compared to 16,949 a week ago.  There are 830 people in hospital, including 26 people in intensive care. There have been another 22 deaths, bringing the nationwide death toll up to 338. The seven-day rolling average of deaths is now up to 17. The deaths being reported today include people who have died over the past four weeks but were only recently notified to the Ministry of Health.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.