Susan is Looking Beautiful Today

Susan is Looking Beautiful Today
'Woke up, got out of bed, dragged my comb across my head' (*) and looked out the window to find a a flurry of snow. 
Today I am talking about our Magnolia Bush, the variety is 'Susan'. We planted this a few years ago, maybe about 5. This year she has lots of flowers. Before anyone says anything 'Yes my wife Susan looks beautiful every day'. 
I have been planning to take these for a few days now. I used the Legacy 50mm f/2 Helios lens I purchased just before Christmas. Fitted to the Canon R.  Beautiful softness, 'I think'
It had stopped snowing by the time I got into the garden with my camera but not to be put off I took these snaps. (You can see snow on the summer house roof - its gone now). 
(*) A Day in the Life by the Beatles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.