a lifetime burning

By Sheol

The King has left the building

Well, yesterday's shot of the thieving jackdaws seems to have been a big hit - Cathy said it would be, as she wisely said:  "people like animals doing funny things."   I'm in the process of trying to thank everyone for their comments stars and favourites, but if I have inadvertently missed you out, I do appreciate you looking.

It was cold this morning.  Not your proper double digits cold but certainly cold for the UK when its nearly April.  It was actually what some would consider a a balmy 3.5C but the brisk northerly wind meant that it felt like -4C once you factored in the wind chill and I was properly chilled to the bone when I got back to the car after 2 hours waiting for kingfishers.

While I did see this lovely male a couple of times, he didn't fish, so this is actually a shot of him flying off, rather than diving.  I will just have to try again...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.