Seaton Wildlife

Terrifo, myself and another of our camera club friends went to Seaton today to see the Natural History Wildlife Photographs that were on display there - only about 100 of the whole selection - but oh my - what a fantastic set of shots. The dedication of these photographers shows me why I'd never make the grade! There were definitely some 'right place, right time' shots but some were much more than that.
Afterwards we popped over to the Wildlife reserve and enjoyed seeing a few birds. My blip is one - no idea what it is, but saw Canada geese, gulls, an egret, shelducks and a very sweet robin that almost sat on friend's hand.
We popped into the town and parked on the sea front - enjoyed a late lunch before the weather changed and sleet fell....We hot footed it to the car and headed home!
A lovely day with which to end this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.