Rock Roses

Everything is so beautiful at the moment - went for a quick Lula walk, and came back with 50 photos, impossible to choose, but I need to make dinner, so sunlight through the rock roses on our Lane for main (Paul isn't here, gone down to the Cigano church, so I can put flowers!), and the view of Monsaraz on the hill in extra. Everywhere is covered in flowers - swathes of yellow or white or purple, or mixtures of all three, couldn't do it justice with a photo.

Lent verses were Psalm 106, a psalm of lament:
   We've sinned a lot, both we and our parents;
      We've fallen short, hurt a lot of people.
   After our parents left Egypt,
      they took your wonders for granted,
      forgot your great and wonderful love.
Sadly true, not only of the Israelites, but of me - I beg God for something, he answers, then so quickly I forget all about it...

Gratefuls:
- beauty, beauty everywhere, reminding me how good God is
- Mike has replaced the broken solar panel successfully
- Paul has prepared his sermon for Sunday (in Portuguese)

Oh, and thanks to all of you who made such lovely comments on my mono of the caped singers yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.