Poemtown

Today we posted over 100 poems in our town, written by local famous and not so famous poets, kids, seniors, teachers, artists, everyday people. We'll leave them up for National Poetry month and hope that lots of people come and read them.  This is the 5th year the library has sponsored this event. 

I'm tagging this an an abstract as there is a bit of abstraction in the reflections. I want to dedicate that bit to Robert Ostrochovsky/ youoregon1 who started this wonderful challenge and is a blip buddy. Ingeborg has written a bit about what is going on for him now. This challenge allows me to experiment in ways that I don't do the other 6 days. I've especially liked to see what kind of abstract I can make with my camera. Thinking of you Robert!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.