The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

Grey Heron.....

Tonight over by my pond this heron was looking for a place to land until he saw me then he shot off to other parts and ponds, didn't fancy being blipped I dare say.

We are having a great month where sales are concerned, it looks as if our strategy is paying off, increase the quality, reduce complaints and make customers welcome and be helpful. I have been at Rudgwick for around 12 months and I hope I have made a difference, along with the team at the works, but that is not for me to say but others.
Only time will tell that this is a turning point for us, when I am blipping this time next year if I look back and everything has gone well, only then I will know.

Ht was a good thing this big bird flew by as I was struggling for a decent blip tonight, so cloudy, no moon, planes or star shots, and I only had my 17-40 lens on and it was getting dark, hence the crap blip.

Couldn't be bothered to go to Camera club tonight as i am knackered, perhaps an early night to night, then again, why? I only sleep 3 to 4 hours no mater what time I go to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.