Big Hill

By bighill

A day inside!

It sounds crazy but i really needed a day off....from the sounds, the sun....the constant movement and people!   So after breakfast i headed back to the room, which i often do, but the change in diet was affecting my tummy a bit...so i wanted to stay close to home so to speak!!!!  

Had a good nap, finished reading my first novel, i brought 4....it was so good...Faithful by Alice Hoffman.....i'd definitely recommend it.

At lunch time i just had a small plate of fries at the snack place.....then back to my room.  another nap, then i got out my paints etc and had a lovely few hours, listening to my own music and a bit of a rum and coke to aid with the creativity :)

It was definitely the right move for me.....felt much better by the evening.  Unfortunately Terry started feeling a bit off mid afternoon....and when we were at dinner in the Italian spot, he had to leave.   Poor guy, he wasn't very happy!  

It usually happens at some point in the 2 weeks we're here....but usually it's short lived, thank god.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.