Polished Sand

I plan today to post an abstract, and this afternoon’s visit to Llandudno is just for a long overdue optician appointment. I have no plans for photography, but appointment over, and suitably refreshed by coffee, we decide the weather’s just too nice to miss out on a walk. 

Inevitably, we gravitate to West Shore, and equally inevitably, our walk together turns into two separate routes as G sticks to the prom and I give in to the irresistible draw of the beach itself. I’m totally ill-equipped - no walking boots to negotiate rocks and mud, and no camera but for my trusty iPhone. But it’s strangely liberating to operate within these limits. 

The light is wonderful - sunlight and dramatic clouds. Once more the tide is out and the wet sand sheens so much it’s almost polished.  There’s even a dusting of snow on the Carneddau - though I doubt you’ll see it here. 


So I’m afraid it’s yet another shot of this my current favourite place - my third in less than a week. 

Thank you so much for all the comments, stars and hearts for recent blips - I really do appreciate them. I feel I must apologise for not awarding more hearts recently. I’ve seen so many wonderful shots that really are heart worthy, but you know what it’s like when you fall behind with journals and you still only have the daily five to distribute! I know a ‘virtual’ heart is not the same  - but it’s often been the best that I can offer! Now I’ve caught up, things should be easier! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.