Kendall is here

By kendallishere

Forest bathing with Margie

We went out to Pier Park, among the hundred-foot high Douglas Fir trees. Margie didn't remember ever having been there before, and she was thrilled to stand under the very tall, straight firs. "They must be older than I am," she laughed. "I don't often get to say that. It's like walking into some book I must have had in childhood. 'And the children wandered into the forest and got lost.' But I'm not lost; I'm just glad I got to see this." 

I broke off some resin for her to smell, but she couldn't smell it. She says her senses of taste and smell are waning, not from illness but from age. "Gradually it's all slipping away," she made a falling-away gesture with both hands. "It's just perfectly natural. But I'm glad to be here today." Detail from the same photograph as an Extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.