A butt in the butt

So great to have a visit with my cousin Beaches Doogie today! I picked him up at the ferry and we went for a walk through Ruckle Park on a perfect spring day. As we walked into the field where the sheep were browsing, a rather aggressive one came towards me and proceeded to butt me, rub it's head all over my camera bag and nibble on one of its zippers. It was fun to see how persistent it was! We had a look around the old house in the park then continued down the trail. Who was coming towards us but the same sheep! This time he decided that Doogie would be fun to approach, so he gave him a few butts and got scratches in return. I was laughing so hard, I couldn't focus the camera, and this isn't a good photo, but it captures the moment!
After the walk, we came home, picked up G, and went to the Rock Salt for lunch, fresh halibut and chips for Doogie and me and a salmon burger for G, all delish. Doogie treated us, which was very kind of him - and after I'd insisted while we were walking that we would be paying.  The sneak - he pretended he was going to the washroom. It was lovely to be treated though. We had a short drive around the village then came home for a short look around the place before it was time for Doogie to head home.
The biggest treat of all was having a visit in person, enjoying a huge Doogie hug, and enjoying time together. Another treat coming up on Sunday - Doogie and Amy are both coming over, and I'm really looking forward to seeing Amy too. 
A fine day.  :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.