Inside looking out from my loft room.

I couldn’t resist posting this photo.
The sky is ever changing at the moment but at this point it looked so vast and blue!
The annual carpet clean is going on downstairs so I’ve escaped for a bit.
I’m going to pick up Stephen shortly as he’s been seeing one of his bereavement counselling clients.
Then we’re swapping our normal Saturday pub lunch and going today.
Mike, who does the carpets, is also going to do the stairs and landing as well as the back bedroom.
The new single bed arrives next Wednesday.
Then that will be the last bit of the back bedroom revamp, (hasn’t been done for years), finished.
Except I need to get some curtains!
Mike was telling me that his Choral Society (he lives in Derbyshire) raised £2000 for Ukraine last weekend.
It looks lovely outside but is very cold. The car was covered in frost this morning, so were roofs.
April 1st today.
The cartoon in the Times is very apt.
No-one feels like playing the fool today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.