Danksound's Musing

By Danksound

Walkies

Hurrah I escaped the flat!! Sunny and warm'ish!! The weather was forecast at 19C but it really didn't feel like it the breeze blowing kept it down to about 14C. Still lovely. I started out briskly and came back slowly ha ha!! I got much further than I expected though!! Coffee break half way. Maybe I should have got the bus back!!

The magnolia tree in the picture is coming out so it really is spring. I saw daffodils, hyacinths, primroses and camellias in people's gardens!! I live on the top here so no garden, no back door and lots of stairs. I live above the shops and for anyone who knows the area I am in Kilburn. I have lived here for43 years!! It's not special but it's a great place to live. Very multicultural and transport to almost anywhere by tube, overground or bus!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.