First Violet!

6°C  -  9 mph ENE Wind Speed  -  14 mph Gusts  -  Cloudy  -  Sunny Spells.   The men came today to remove my satellite disc  -  I had it installed about twenty years ago so that I could receive television from Germany.  Then I started having reception problems and about five years ago discovered I could receive my favourite German TV programmes streamed via the internet.  My computer screen is 27-inches and I get a better picture than my television screen.  So  -  away with the old disc -  which was a relief because it was a bit unsightly being nearly three feet across.  This Violet had been hidden by its shadow, but then got lit up by the sun when the disc was no more.  A welcome sight and, whatsmore, the first Violet of the year  -  even before the Bluebells which is unusual!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.