Happy birthday Annemarie

It's Annemarie's birthday today.
Except for some presents in the morning it was a rather normal day for all of us. Bas and Daan were at school, they're in the middle of a schooltest week. Annemarie was working on a study paper, and I was at my office.
And we also had a serviceman over for the first annual checkup of our pellet stove. On top of that I had my piano lesson in the afternoon in Groningen, instead of tomorrow evening.

Next Sunday our families will be over to celebrate.
Can't say I'm looking forward to that. I'm not that much of a birthday-celebrator. I like unexpected short spontaneous visits way more than those obligatory parties with everybody sitting in a circle. But that's me, and it's not my birthday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.