Paperbark Tree

The paperbark trees are in full flower and the bees are having a field day! :o)
I wanted to catch a shot of some of the bees but they just seem to know when you’re trying to take their portrait and they all buzzed off ;o)

Julian has been in isolation all week as he was a close contact of someone who came down with covid after they had lunch together with masks off.  Anyway he tells me he’s had a nice week at home but will miss catching up with me tomorrow awww and really miss his music concert which is Sunday and they’ve been rehearsing a lot for this one!!. He’s been having RAT tests each day and no sign of the virus so I think he’s escaped for the moment! 

I’m planning to do all of my Sunday chores tomorrow and try and go up to Kings Park on Sunday! Oh no I just checked the forecast and its going to be rain and thunderstorms eek!! Might have to rethink that plan!

Its been a big week and I’m totally bushed, catch up over the weekend xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.