pipflash1

By pipnat51

Deer

Nice walk today through Charlecote Park but quite a cold wind was lowering the temperature down even more. I didn't take a walking stick with me for the first time since my knee op and I would say that it was just about okay. However, we curtailed the walk slightly due to no stick and also that my knee was twingeing slightly.

On the way back to the car we just had to pop in for a coffee and hot chocolate for a short while. Didn't bump into anyone that we knew which doesn't always happen at Charlecote.

Afterwards called in to see my oldest sister as she is only a few miles from the park and also it's her birthday today, a special birthday too. Bonus was that my brother also called in whilst we were there and that was really nice.

 The deer were all together today whereas they usually separate themselves into two or three herds, some even across the other side of the river. A lot of white ones too and we think that was the most we had ever seen together. All does by the way and the stags were elsewhere in another section of the park.

Extras are part of the herd and one of Charlecote House. 

Have a great weekend everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.