Amazing ight through these windows this morning

Had a call from LCE that my spare  battery for the EM-1  had arrived :-) so made the trip as they were also doing a demo with the Canon rep on new Canon printers and a free A3 print was on offer :-) well I was the only person interested in the printers and after many questions I will stick to my Canon pro 10  S as the inks for the newer printer were 15% more expensive !! No doubt the old inks will be harder to get. so will stock up while they are available . The image i took in was of a starling so lots of black feathers and iridescent feather colours , so a good test and a super print :-) The rep was also a big American football fan so we had plenty to talk about  other than printers :-)
I moved on the the "Geek Retreat" cafe for a coffee while waiting for my daughter to finish from her Oxfam job, looks like an interesting place to visit lots of games to play and they have Cosplay days etc :-) the other great thing was I fancied another coffee and sorted out the change for it  and most of my change was returned as Friday second coffee was only £1 :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.