N'er cast a clout till the may be out

Cold! Wrapped up in the  very clothes that 2 days ago I thought I could pack a way
But.. despite the cold it was blue sky and sunshine. Sea wall walk then up to Dalton to meet with   'the girls'  ie ex   colleagues from work. One I hadnt met since de  2019 so good to meet up. We  met at Charmleys and I was a bit apprehensive as the place has become popular... and busy. But Barbara had found a nice quiet corner away from  everyone else. 

The food was good and the conversation flowed .  
Just as I was about to leave it  began to snow!  But  it was short lived.
When I got home 3 miles away it was blue sky and sunshine and nad bee  like that all afternoon. 

Teatime walk. We took a different path as it was quite a cold wind. The sun came out and Fletch would  have happily walked on farther.. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.