Chelsea

I went to the burns unit at Chelsea and Westminster hospital today, for the first time I went alone and I went on public transport. And I took my time, I was very tired when I got home but pleased to feel like I’m sort of getting back to normal. Good news at the hospital, there is only one small area which hasn’t healed, so I only have one small dressing, I have to change it myself on Tuesday which means I can actually have a shower, yippee! And then I go back on Friday to see how it’s doing.

Tomorrow Zebedee will be 22, where has all that time gone! I’m really pleased for him because this year he has a lovely girlfriend and is much more settled with a clearer direction for his life, also we are not in lockdown so he is going to be able to have friends around.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.