Plus ça change...

By SooB

This is not the April I ordered

The hens looked at me, accusingly, when I brought them their morning porridge, with a side order of snowy day. Sometimes being The Great Hen God That Brings All Things is a little wearing. I think they’ve gone back to bed in disgust to see if Mr B can fix the weather.

Mr B is actually somewhere north of London dealing with an MoT. I was going to say that not even his omnipotence stretches this far, but I see that merely typing his blipname has turned the snow to rain.

I don’t normally blip at the start of the day (yes, I know, lately I just don’t really blip at all) so here’s a prediction for the day: cleaning kitchen, sewing pants, framing pictures, filing, invoicing, trouser hemming. The job list should have just read “gardening” but they sent me the wrong April.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.