Hampdump, Glasgow

20 minutes or so before KO of the most bonkers game I've ever been too.

Hibs vs. Falkirk, Scottish Cup Semi Final.

Falkirk were kinda underdogs but all us Hibbies that have been watching the team [Hibs] this season knew that it's not as simple as a Divisional equation.

By half an hour into the match Falkirk were 3-0 up and quite deservedly so. It stayed like that til half time. I have never seen Hibs play that badly, ever. And that's quite a statement to make.

Something weird happened at half time though. It looked like the same team that came out but they didn't entirely play like the first half Hibs.

We scored 3, missed a penalty and had a blatant penalty not given. 3-3 at full time it was. Extra time then. We continued in extra time as we had been for the final 35 minutes of normal time; absolutely on top and looking like the only team that was gonna win this. We had a perfectly good onside goal chalked off for offside but finally. Griffiths scored an absolute screamer.

Supporting Hibs is fuckin hard work sometimes. But a come back like that is really special and its why I think football superior to any other sport. Not that I care what sport you like, in fact I think sport is pretty shit in the main, I just love Hibs. So, maybe I don't even like football.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.