Sick Day

Is it even a sick day if you don't feebly serve yourself soup? (This was delicious, btw; an M&S brocolli & Garstang blue soup.) 

Woke up this morning with the same headache I've had for the past almost week now, full of snot and feeling weak and knackered, so I finally gave in and took the day off. Our PCRs came back negative today, so I guess we just feel like regular old, garden variety sh*t XD

I ended up spending most of it reading for the Bookworm Challenge (which is in aid of the NHS charity I work for, so was it really even a day off?? :P) One of the 2 books I read was Many Different Kinds of Love by beloved children's author Michael Rosen. It's the story of his COVID journey, including an induced coma, told through poetry, messages between his family, and nurse's diaries. It was often a very tough read as Rosen comes to terms with the person he is now and his recovery journey, but it was also incredibly heartwarming. I bloody love our NHS. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.