Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Fleeting Thoughts

Today has been crazy long and exhausting. We drove down to Bournemouth, in Dorset, to see my hubby's grandfather. My hubby's still away for work but will be home tomorrow for a few days. His grandmother's funeral is on Monday and the decision was made that her body would be viewed by her husband and her daughters today. Little Man and I went with my mother-in-law today so that there would be baby cuddles on hand if needed. Little Man really enjoyed having new people to adore him and cuddle him. It meant that he refused to sleep until we headed home at 5pm. He was full of beans all day, only briefly having slept on the journey to Bournemouth. He also fought going to sleep when we got home as he'd woken up when I got him out the car.

Today has been odd. The weather hasn't helped, we had snow, sun and wind. We saw a double rainbow, though only one showed up in my photos. I've added that photo to the extras. We actually drove past the end of the rainbow, and I kept asking where the pot of gold was (you know they say that there are pots of gold at the end of the rainbow).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.