Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2652. Day 7 - finished!

I have decided that this is now finished….I could fiddle about with it for a few more days but I don’t think I can make any significant improvements….I’m pretty happy with how it’s turned out and I am going to take it in on Monday to see about a simple frame for it…I’m also going to put it up somewhere in the house too…..

Hopefully from tomorrow I can blip something else! I managed to get all my palettes clean(ish) as although the metallic acrylics are fabulous to paint with…they make a real mess of my palettes! My neighbour, who is a proper artist, uses paper plates and I think I may start to do that too, because the cleaning up part is a bit messy to say the least and being able to just fold the paper plates up and throw them in the recycling once dried would be much less messy!

I was at the dentist this morning for the scan for my teeth straightening treatment to start. It was an interesting experience and the scans are amazing. I also got to see how they predict my teeth will look once finished, which was awesome!
I have had so called “buck” teeth for my whole life and was teased relentlessly at school and although it stopped bothering me as I got older, the memories never really leave you completely. So I’ve waited until now to actually do something about it…..I am looking forward to seeing some interesting results and hopefully very straight teeth!

We had our usual family lunch, which was really nice and then home for a bit of final painting and now I’m about to start playing Animal Crossing. I have trashed my second island and I am redesigning it so that it’s divided into four sections each representing a different season. It’s got me back interested in playing as I haven’t used my other Switch for weeks now as I can’t be bothered doing anything else to my first island. It’s also making me look up information about the various plants and bushes to make sure I put them into the correct “season” area on my island! It keeps me occupied…..

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.