Sprout lover

By robharris35

Boxing up

The relocation logistics have begun. Even though I am aiming to visit Mozambique often for work, I won’t officially live here anymore.

I don’t have any furniture here but would like to send several boxes of personal effects to Tanzania. It sounds complicated dealing with customs of both countries, so I have enlisted a transit company with representation in both. I am not confident that the value of possessions exceeds the cost I’ll have to fork out to this company, but I’m also very loath to ditch everything and re-purchase it. I spoke to an exuberant Frenchman at the company who enlightened me on the process, so the first step has been taken. I fished out my original boxes used to bring items from the UK to Mozambique and tried to estimate how many I’ll need to fill, by sizing up against a chair. I don’t think it was a fail-safe method.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.