BoneShaker

By BoneShaker

What's buzzin....cousin?

We took the kids to Sheffield Weston park museum today. We go quite regularly and there is sometimes a good visiting exhibition that we can look around. At the moment there is a great exhibition on Japanese enamel...totally beautiful.

There is one section of the museum that houses animal skeletons. I have always been fascinated by bones and every time we go to the museum I look at this guy. Its a full grown male gorilla. He stands in a section where there is another exhibit in front of him which means most people have their back to him most of the time. It is the size that just gets me and even just looking at his bones his eye sockets fill me with a sense that I wonder what he is thinking...



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.