Pancakes and jam...

...with afternoon coffee, though I had not filled my mug before taking this.

In the morning two roe deer were just less than 50 metres from the house, when I saw them, though they were running away by the time I got my phone cam ready. As this was the first time seeing them this close to the yard this year, a cropped result in the extra.

The other extra is of a woodpecker at the birdfeeder. I think I have seen them only at the suet bar or perhaps under the feeder this winter, so this was another first for some time.

-14°C in the morning, but a bit above zero in the afternoon. Brought some more wood home with Jussi, but I guess it's time to change to chopping them now. First we'll have to make it through one more snowy day on Monday, if the forecast is right.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.