Home again

We left Knysna is heavy rain this morning, met up with daughter S in Plettenberg Bay for coffee, then carried on home through pouring rain....until outside Port Elizabeth where there was no sign of rain. What is it...we have this severe drought and all around us the rain is falling.
Anyway, we had a fabulous week, but it's always good to be home, and of course Coda was waiting with her toy for me to throw.
We have wonderful house sitters who love our animals, so we never have to worry about leaving them. Champers, being a typical cat hardly greeted us and just carried on sleeping!!
Tomorrow it's the Ironman, so our village is closed to traffic as it's part of the cycle route - we are unable to leave all day.  I guess I'll be taking photos, and then maybe it will be a good day for tidying cupboards. I will rethink that tomorrow.
Thanks for your comments on my holiday blips - I didn't manage to reply-  time seems to fly by when having fun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.