lrjlo - Suburban Explorer

By lrjlo

Great Crested Grebe

Another of my favourite birds and also tricky to photograph as it seems just as soon as I've raised the camera and focused it, the grebe's dived again and they tend to come up a long way away. A beautiful bird though.

Today it was finally warm and I was able to go out without a jacket. Despite the best efforts of engineering works and unforeseen circumstances with the trains, I made it to Barnes to the London Wetland Centre. I saw the otters and lots of birds. I didn't see any baby birds but I'm sure it won't be long until they start appearing and as I'm a WWT member I have an incentive to go there as often as possible. Afterwards I walked along the river to Hammersmith and got the tube, train and a bus home. My legs are tired but it was a really nice day and I'm glad I went out and made the most of it.

Just five boring days to get through at work before the next fun weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.