Fizz

By Fizz

Day 79......


So, there was a Blip meet today. Was really gutted I couldn't make it. I was in this lovely place instead.

Since day one started I have been trying to fill each day with something new I have never done or experienced before in life. So today it was the turn of sailing!

WOW. I loved it so much. I never thought I would. Very hard work, but totally exhilarating.

I have to confess, though, this wasn't just one of my whims. This was something I planned for a very, very special person in my life. If he hadn't have been there, I don't think it would have meant very much to me. But he was, and it did.

This is not the boat we sailed in. Just a bit too much for us novices to handle, lol. But in that moment of sitting on the sea wall in the sunshine and talking, this was our view.

I'm loving my life, and everything in it just now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.