Poppy

By Poppy

Morning sunshine.

Lottie does love the sun, and this is her favourite morning spot! While she was relaxing, I was trying, once again, to upload our electricity meter readings to the Hydro board. I spent hours yesterday trying, but no joy. So frustrating! Anyway, this morning - success!  I had a large celebratory cup of coffee!

This afternoon the tide was really low so a spot of beachcombing seemed like a good idea. I found an old glass bottle, complete, from the James Alexander Aerated Water Company in Aberdeen. An interesting find, and a surprise to find an unbroken bottle. Even more interesting was a sea hare in a rock pool! Unfortunately I didn't have my phone with me, but it was super to see it. There was also a live groatie buckie (cowrie)! A first for me! 

We had a mooch about, lifting stones, and came across, amongst other things, ragworms, squat lobsters, sea squirts, crabs, brittle stars and a butterfish. My fingers were absolutely frozen, my nails blue with cold, but it was so interesting that it was difficult to tear myself away! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.